Top Notch
Drywall & Plaster
Call Us Now:
(585) 721-8403

Contact Us

 

 

Testimonials

Add Review Add Google Review

S. Gelb Rochester, NY - May 29, 2019
5/5

I am so pleased with the quality of work that Vinnie did. We had a large area of bathroom ceiling damaged from a leak upstairs. Vinnie was very responsive and arrived on time. He gave me a fair quote and was able to start the work immediately. He replaced the drywall, plastered, sanded, and left the place clean. He did a great job- the ceiling looks better than it did before! I would definitely use Top Notch again.

Steve G. Webster, NY - May 24, 2019
5/5

Vinny did a great job repairing the ceiling in my front foyer where the roof had leaked.

Cindy Garelick Rochester, NY - May 11, 2019
5/5

Vinnie does great work. Honest, efficient. neat and clean. My bathroom ceiling and hallway looks wonderful. Thank you

Jeffrey Cary Greece, NY - Apr 29, 2019
5/5

Vince did a fantastic job repairing my living room ceiling from the damage due to a leaky roof. Reasonably priced, clean, punctual and efficient-looks like new!

Michael Zambito Churchville, NY - Apr 20, 2019
5/5

Vince did another great job repairing my walls and ceiling's saving me thousands of dollars to have the drywall replaced. Contact Vince now you will not regret it.

Ron & Tammy Rochester, NY - Apr 2, 2019
5/5

We had ceiling damage in a spare bedroom and received our best estimate and service recommendation from Top Notch. We had the repair completed and also had the textured ceiling scraped. The work was timely, the process was great, we were kept informed, and the price was fair for the work completed. We are ultimately pleased with the finished product. We recommend Vinny and Top Notch and will be sure to use the services in the case of future needs.

Leigh Rochester, NY - Dec 21, 2018
5/5

Top Notch is aptly named! I had a crack in my ugly popcorn ceiling in my stair hallway... and it just kept spreading and cracking - was was ready to collapse. Vincent came out immediately to provide an estimate. He removed the popcorn ceiling and put up fresh drywall. He was such a pleasure. Polite, professional, and extremely neat! He was also very kind. He took care of my house! Highly recommend. (Plan on rehiring as I am seeing a crack in my dining room!) Thank you Vincent!

Ricky Rochester, NY - Dec 14, 2018
5/5

Vinnie did a great job on my repair! It looks like nothing ever happened. He is very detailed and neat. I will definitely use him again. I recommend him to all! Thank you.

Kelly McMahon Rochester, NY - Nov 8, 2018
5/5

I have looked at 2 holes in my kitchen ceiling from water damage for some time now, and Vinnie came to my rescue! He is a great guy, and does great work! Vinnie comes with my highest recommendation. He has made my kitchen ceiling whole again (without holes) and I'm very pleased with the outcome. Job definitely well done!! Thank you Vinnie!!!

Nancy Horth Albion, NY - Sep 5, 2018
5/5

Very professional, knowledgeable and personable. Vinny repaired the wall with great care. The wall looks great. Superb job! I will recommend him to my friends. Thanks for a nice job, well done.

Rachel Rochester, NY - Jul 21, 2018
5/5

Vinnie was very personable and easy to work with. My bathroom ceiling had big chunks out of it down to the base layer because of water damage he came and plastered the whole ceiling in a couple of hours. The work was very thorough and I couldn't be happier with the transformation. Vinnie also referred me to a friend of his for another job I needed done he came the next day right in the morning and fix that. Very reasonable pricing highly recommend *****

Charles Conrad Scottsville, NY - Mar 20, 2018
5/5

We had a large area of cracked and broken plaster over our fireplace and a place in the kitchen where a repair had been poorly done years ago. Vinnie removed all of the damaged and poorly done plaster and replaced it with new plaster in two days. When the repairs were painted, it looked terrific. No seams were visible. The wall couldn't have looked any better when the house was new.

Michele Spring Brockport, NY - Mar 8, 2018
5/5

I found Vinnie on the Angies List website and was impressed with his reviews. I had a cathedral ceiling in my living room with permanent cracking along the peak, as well as several seams which were beginning to show from panels that were 'dropping.' I also had a very poorly replaced panel in my kitchen where an overhead leak occurred years ago from a cracked water pipe from the upstairs bath. A handyman fixed the leak at that time and replaced and patched the ceiling hole, but he did a poor job in matching the existing texture, so the repair stuck out like a sore thumb. I contracted Vinnie to fix both issues. He reinforced the loose ceiling panels with screws and repatched all the bad seams, matching the existing texture in both the living room and the kitchen; he was originally contracted to paint both ceilings, as well. He did such a great job that the patchwork in both cases was virtually undetectable from the rest of the ceiling. We mutually came to the conclusion that a complete paint re-do was unnecessary, which saved me literally one third of my original estimate. This worked to both our satisfaction because, due to a death in his family and then a sudden illness, we lost 2 days of our original 3-day contract period needed to complete the job. This was the only downside to my experience using Vinnie. When you are a one-man business, sometimes things like this happen and delays can occur; fortunately, my schedule was flexible enough to make the adjustment to work into an extra day. As far as Vinnie's work itself, his clean-up afterwards, his professionalism, and his friendly demeanor, I have to say that even with that schedule snag, I give him a solid 5. I would DEFINITELY use him again. I am extremely pleased with the results!

Marty York Greece, NY - Feb 24, 2018
5/5

Vinnie Did a great job for me. He patched a ceiling/wall area in my bathroom where there had been a roof leak. He went above and beyond by removing the old insulation, spraying for mold and adding support to help better anchor the new drywall. Can't ask for more than that. Nice guy, great work, and a fair price for all he did. I would hire him again. Thanks Vinnie!

Anthony Webster, NY - Jan 21, 2018
5/5

Great job, professional service. Would recommend to others

Peter Pittsford, NY - Oct 3, 2017
5/5

DID TWO BEDROOM CEIINGS QUICKLY NEATLY AND REASONABLY///CAME OVER WITH ESTIMATE AS SOON AS I CALLED//IMPRESSED/////

Mike Lacagnina Rochester, NY - Aug 15, 2017
5/5

Vinnie did a great job finishing off the drywall in my garage. He was always on time from estimate to completing the job and very professional. He kept a clean work site and did an excellent overall job. I would recommend him to anyone and would not hesitate to call him for future needs.

LaMorte Rochester, NY - Aug 4, 2017
5/5

Vinny did a great job in our bathroom. He came when he said he would come, the job lasted a day just like he said and we paid exactly what he told us it would cost.

Dee Rochester, NM - Jun 4, 2017
5/5

Vinny did a great job! He gave us a great price and worked fast and efficiently! I would highly recommend him to my friends and family! He was very friendly and honest!

Anne Pittsford, NY - May 26, 2017
5/5

Top notch in every way. Vinney exceeded our expectations. I found him from a coupon in the mail. I didn't even want to use it after I saw what a great job he did for so little money. . We had a settling crack in our ceiling which got worse when another company put new insulation in our attic. That company took no responsibility and homeowners insurance said we had a $5000. dollar deductible. Vinney has experience for 20 years plus and that was what I was advised was the most important prerequisite for the job I needed.. Vinney is a second generation contractor having learned the drywall & plaster business from his Dad. The workmanship was perfect. His estimate was very low. He found that the previous repair person had not used nails and so the ceiling kept cracking and every couple of years and we had it redone and redone over the years. Vinney fixed it once and for all the correct way so we won't have to get it redone ever again! He left the house clean and neat. Now that it's dry and he even has a painter in mind for the next step. Thank you so much for delivering on your word. Great professional job!

Mark Rubin Webster, NY - Nov 10, 2016
5/5

Vincent St. George was phenomenal; courteous, professional and did a great job fixing the two large cracks . His rates were reasonable and I would definitely recommend Vincent 100%

Neil Richards Pittsford, NY - Oct 30, 2016
5/5

We had ceiling damage from ice dam back up in a laundry room textured ceiling & also a front main hallway that needed a new textured coat over old rolled on sand paint.Vinnie did all that we asked & more, as I thought of decades old places in textured walls where water leaks had left swollen joints... Viinnie was able to repair all we needed & to match them perfectly... We are now ready to have a new paint scheme put on our front main entrance hall wall that Vinne textured, & are truly excited to see it when all is done... Vinnie did excellent work in the agreed time frame & at a fair price. Really glad we chose his business!

Casey & Meghan Johnston West Henrietta, NY - Sep 2, 2016
5/5

I have used twice in the last year to help me with the mudding and taping in my basement, thiso guy does incredible work and is extremely professional.nice guy too! I highly highly recommend Vinnie for any drywall job, I will definitely have him back again soon to drywall my garage!

Mary Pleten Brockport, NY - Sep 1, 2016
5/5

Very, very pleased with the guy Vinnie did. Would call him again

John and Kathy Victor, NY - Aug 4, 2016
5/5

Vinnie repaired our kitchen ceiling after we had a leak from our skylight.Great job,he called me to tell me he was running a little behind schedule.Great customer service and great job on the ceiling.

To get a free quote on drywall or plaster repairs, or to learn more about how we can help bring your surfaces back to new, call Top Notch Drywall & Plaster today. We can be reached by phone at 585-721-8403 or by e-mail through our website’s secure contact page.

Contact Us