Top Notch
Drywall & Plaster
Call Us Now:
(585) 721-8403

Contact Us

 

 

Testimonials

Add Review Add Google Review

Ricky Rochester, NY - Dec 14, 2018
5/5

Vinnie did a great job on my repair! It looks like nothing ever happened. He is very detailed and neat. I will definitely use him again. I recommend him to all! Thank you.

Kelly McMahon Rochester, NY - Nov 8, 2018
5/5

I have looked at 2 holes in my kitchen ceiling from water damage for some time now, and Vinnie came to my rescue! He is a great guy, and does great work! Vinnie comes with my highest recommendation. He has made my kitchen ceiling whole again (without holes) and I'm very pleased with the outcome. Job definitely well done!! Thank you Vinnie!!!

Nancy Horth Albion, NY - Sep 5, 2018
5/5

Very professional, knowledgeable and personable. Vinny repaired the wall with great care. The wall looks great. Superb job! I will recommend him to my friends. Thanks for a nice job, well done.

Rachel Rochester, NY - Jul 21, 2018
5/5

Vinnie was very personable and easy to work with. My bathroom ceiling had big chunks out of it down to the base layer because of water damage he came and plastered the whole ceiling in a couple of hours. The work was very thorough and I couldn't be happier with the transformation. Vinnie also referred me to a friend of his for another job I needed done he came the next day right in the morning and fix that. Very reasonable pricing highly recommend *****

Charles Conrad Scottsville, NY - Mar 20, 2018
5/5

We had a large area of cracked and broken plaster over our fireplace and a place in the kitchen where a repair had been poorly done years ago. Vinnie removed all of the damaged and poorly done plaster and replaced it with new plaster in two days. When the repairs were painted, it looked terrific. No seams were visible. The wall couldn't have looked any better when the house was new.

Michele Spring Brockport, NY - Mar 8, 2018
5/5

I found Vinnie on the Angies List website and was impressed with his reviews. I had a cathedral ceiling in my living room with permanent cracking along the peak, as well as several seams which were beginning to show from panels that were 'dropping.' I also had a very poorly replaced panel in my kitchen where an overhead leak occurred years ago from a cracked water pipe from the upstairs bath. A handyman fixed the leak at that time and replaced and patched the ceiling hole, but he did a poor job in matching the existing texture, so the repair stuck out like a sore thumb. I contracted Vinnie to fix both issues. He reinforced the loose ceiling panels with screws and repatched all the bad seams, matching the existing texture in both the living room and the kitchen; he was originally contracted to paint both ceilings, as well. He did such a great job that the patchwork in both cases was virtually undetectable from the rest of the ceiling. We mutually came to the conclusion that a complete paint re-do was unnecessary, which saved me literally one third of my original estimate. This worked to both our satisfaction because, due to a death in his family and then a sudden illness, we lost 2 days of our original 3-day contract period needed to complete the job. This was the only downside to my experience using Vinnie. When you are a one-man business, sometimes things like this happen and delays can occur; fortunately, my schedule was flexible enough to make the adjustment to work into an extra day. As far as Vinnie's work itself, his clean-up afterwards, his professionalism, and his friendly demeanor, I have to say that even with that schedule snag, I give him a solid 5. I would DEFINITELY use him again. I am extremely pleased with the results!

Marty York Greece, NY - Feb 24, 2018
5/5

Vinnie Did a great job for me. He patched a ceiling/wall area in my bathroom where there had been a roof leak. He went above and beyond by removing the old insulation, spraying for mold and adding support to help better anchor the new drywall. Can't ask for more than that. Nice guy, great work, and a fair price for all he did. I would hire him again. Thanks Vinnie!

Anthony Webster, NY - Jan 21, 2018
5/5

Great job, professional service. Would recommend to others

Peter Pittsford, NY - Oct 3, 2017
5/5

DID TWO BEDROOM CEIINGS QUICKLY NEATLY AND REASONABLY///CAME OVER WITH ESTIMATE AS SOON AS I CALLED//IMPRESSED/////

Mike Lacagnina Rochester, NY - Aug 15, 2017
5/5

Vinnie did a great job finishing off the drywall in my garage. He was always on time from estimate to completing the job and very professional. He kept a clean work site and did an excellent overall job. I would recommend him to anyone and would not hesitate to call him for future needs.

LaMorte Rochester, NY - Aug 4, 2017
5/5

Vinny did a great job in our bathroom. He came when he said he would come, the job lasted a day just like he said and we paid exactly what he told us it would cost.

Dee Rochester, NM - Jun 4, 2017
5/5

Vinny did a great job! He gave us a great price and worked fast and efficiently! I would highly recommend him to my friends and family! He was very friendly and honest!

Anne Pittsford, NY - May 26, 2017
5/5

Top notch in every way. Vinney exceeded our expectations. I found him from a coupon in the mail. I didn't even want to use it after I saw what a great job he did for so little money. . We had a settling crack in our ceiling which got worse when another company put new insulation in our attic. That company took no responsibility and homeowners insurance said we had a $5000. dollar deductible. Vinney has experience for 20 years plus and that was what I was advised was the most important prerequisite for the job I needed.. Vinney is a second generation contractor having learned the drywall & plaster business from his Dad. The workmanship was perfect. His estimate was very low. He found that the previous repair person had not used nails and so the ceiling kept cracking and every couple of years and we had it redone and redone over the years. Vinney fixed it once and for all the correct way so we won't have to get it redone ever again! He left the house clean and neat. Now that it's dry and he even has a painter in mind for the next step. Thank you so much for delivering on your word. Great professional job!

Mark Rubin Webster, NY - Nov 10, 2016
5/5

Vincent St. George was phenomenal; courteous, professional and did a great job fixing the two large cracks . His rates were reasonable and I would definitely recommend Vincent 100%

Neil Richards Pittsford, NY - Oct 30, 2016
5/5

We had ceiling damage from ice dam back up in a laundry room textured ceiling & also a front main hallway that needed a new textured coat over old rolled on sand paint.Vinnie did all that we asked & more, as I thought of decades old places in textured walls where water leaks had left swollen joints... Viinnie was able to repair all we needed & to match them perfectly... We are now ready to have a new paint scheme put on our front main entrance hall wall that Vinne textured, & are truly excited to see it when all is done... Vinnie did excellent work in the agreed time frame & at a fair price. Really glad we chose his business!

Casey & Meghan Johnston West Henrietta, NY - Sep 2, 2016
5/5

I have used twice in the last year to help me with the mudding and taping in my basement, thiso guy does incredible work and is extremely professional.nice guy too! I highly highly recommend Vinnie for any drywall job, I will definitely have him back again soon to drywall my garage!

Mary Pleten Brockport, NY - Sep 1, 2016
5/5

Very, very pleased with the guy Vinnie did. Would call him again

John and Kathy Victor, NY - Aug 4, 2016
5/5

Vinnie repaired our kitchen ceiling after we had a leak from our skylight.Great job,he called me to tell me he was running a little behind schedule.Great customer service and great job on the ceiling.

Beth Nielsen and Rich Barone Spencerport, NY - Aug 4, 2016
5/5

We hired Vinnie to repair a drywall job in our finished garage. He did a great job! Very professional, knowledgeable, trustworthy, and reasonably priced. Without hesitation, we would hire him again. Thank you, Vinnie!

Jim Niger Rochester, NY - Aug 3, 2016
5/5

After a leak in my bathroom destroyed or bathroom ceiling. I called Vinnie at Top Notch. He came down and fixed half the ceiling in our bathroom. It didn't take days it took hours. I was amazed at how great the ceiling looked after he was done. I can't tell the difference between where the damage was and where the old ceiling started. He was professional, no mess, finished in the time frame he quoted. there were no extra charges. He quoted the job and that was the price. Very Fairly Priced. I would highly recommend Top Notch to my family and friends. 5+ Star rating. Thank you again Vinnie!

Elmer and Carole Gates, NY - Jul 12, 2016
5/5

We hired Vinnie to get rid of our much hated popcorn ceiling in our kitchen and dining room. Not only did he do a fantastic job, but he also had to cut around 15 recessed LED lights we installed! Much appreciated was his professional attitude and his fair price. Thanks, Vinnie, we've already recommended you to a few friends!

John & Chris Greece, NY - Jun 4, 2016
5/5

Vinnie did an excellent job repairing our master bedroom ceiling and finishing the walls. He was finished on time and the work looked great. Don't hesitate to call Top Notch.

Jan and Tom Webster, NY - May 31, 2016
5/5

We had a hole in our kitchen ceiling from a water leak and also a previous patch job in the middle of the ceiling from a leak which did not even come close to matching the rest of the textured ceiling. Vinnie came and gave us an estimate and assured us he could fix both areas. He completed the job on time, on budget and with no mess left behind. I dare anyone to come in and try to find the two areas Vinnie worked on! Can't think of any work we've had done from a contractor that would match the work he did. Too bad 5 stars is the highest rating!!

Bob Cushman West Henrietta, NY - Mar 19, 2016
5/5

We had some bad water damage to our ceiling after a bathroom drain leak. Vinnie got it all fixed up for me, at the cost and time he estimated. My wife said was nice, clean and efficient. What more can you ask for?

Jennifer Rochester, NY - Mar 16, 2016
5/5

Vinnie is a true professional. He is courteous, clean, easygoing, and does an outstanding job. He painted my son's bedroom in record time without even taping it, and it was perfect. I am a perfectionist, and I was skeptical about letting someone else do the work, but Vinnie confidently assured me that I would love his work. I do! I fully intend on hiring Vinnie for more work in the future. If you're looking for an honest, dedicated drywall/plaster guy who can also paint, look no further. He truly is "top notch."

To get a free quote on drywall or plaster repairs, or to learn more about how we can help bring your surfaces back to new, call Top Notch Drywall & Plaster today. We can be reached by phone at 585-721-8403 or by e-mail through our website’s secure contact page.

Contact Us