Top Notch
Drywall & Plaster Repair
Call Us Now:
(585) 721-8403

Testimonials

Add Review Add Google Review

Anne Pittsford, NY - May 26, 2017
5/5

Top notch in every way. Vinney exceeded our expectations. I found him from a coupon in the mail. I didn't even want to use it after I saw what a great job he did for so little money. . We had a settling crack in our ceiling which got worse when another company put new insulation in our attic. That company took no responsibility and homeowners insurance said we had a $5000. dollar deductible. Vinney has experience for 20 years plus and that was what I was advised was the most important prerequisite for the job I needed.. Vinney is a second generation contractor having learned the drywall & plaster business from his Dad. The workmanship was perfect. His estimate was very low. He found that the previous repair person had not used nails and so the ceiling kept cracking and every couple of years and we had it redone and redone over the years. Vinney fixed it once and for all the correct way so we won't have to get it redone ever again! He left the house clean and neat. Now that it's dry and he even has a painter in mind for the next step. Thank you so much for delivering on your word. Great professional job!

Mark Rubin Webster, NY - Nov 10, 2016
5/5

Vincent St. George was phenomenal; courteous, professional and did a great job fixing the two large cracks . His rates were reasonable and I would definitely recommend Vincent 100%

Neil Richards Pittsford, NY - Oct 30, 2016
5/5

We had ceiling damage from ice dam back up in a laundry room textured ceiling & also a front main hallway that needed a new textured coat over old rolled on sand paint.Vinnie did all that we asked & more, as I thought of decades old places in textured walls where water leaks had left swollen joints... Viinnie was able to repair all we needed & to match them perfectly... We are now ready to have a new paint scheme put on our front main entrance hall wall that Vinne textured, & are truly excited to see it when all is done... Vinnie did excellent work in the agreed time frame & at a fair price. Really glad we chose his business!

Casey & Meghan Johnston West Henrietta, NY - Sep 2, 2016
5/5

I have used twice in the last year to help me with the mudding and taping in my basement, thiso guy does incredible work and is extremely professional.nice guy too! I highly highly recommend Vinnie for any drywall job, I will definitely have him back again soon to drywall my garage!

Mary Pleten Brockport, NY - Sep 1, 2016
5/5

Very, very pleased with the guy Vinnie did. Would call him again

John and Kathy Victor, NY - Aug 4, 2016
5/5

Vinnie repaired our kitchen ceiling after we had a leak from our skylight.Great job,he called me to tell me he was running a little behind schedule.Great customer service and great job on the ceiling.

Beth Nielsen and Rich Barone Spencerport, NY - Aug 4, 2016
5/5

We hired Vinnie to repair a drywall job in our finished garage. He did a great job! Very professional, knowledgeable, trustworthy, and reasonably priced. Without hesitation, we would hire him again. Thank you, Vinnie!

Jim Niger Rochester, NY - Aug 3, 2016
5/5

After a leak in my bathroom destroyed or bathroom ceiling. I called Vinnie at Top Notch. He came down and fixed half the ceiling in our bathroom. It didn't take days it took hours. I was amazed at how great the ceiling looked after he was done. I can't tell the difference between where the damage was and where the old ceiling started. He was professional, no mess, finished in the time frame he quoted. there were no extra charges. He quoted the job and that was the price. Very Fairly Priced. I would highly recommend Top Notch to my family and friends. 5+ Star rating. Thank you again Vinnie!

Elmer and Carole Gates, NY - Jul 12, 2016
5/5

We hired Vinnie to get rid of our much hated popcorn ceiling in our kitchen and dining room. Not only did he do a fantastic job, but he also had to cut around 15 recessed LED lights we installed! Much appreciated was his professional attitude and his fair price. Thanks, Vinnie, we've already recommended you to a few friends!

John & Chris Greece, NY - Jun 4, 2016
5/5

Vinnie did an excellent job repairing our master bedroom ceiling and finishing the walls. He was finished on time and the work looked great. Don't hesitate to call Top Notch.

Jan and Tom Webster, NY - May 31, 2016
5/5

We had a hole in our kitchen ceiling from a water leak and also a previous patch job in the middle of the ceiling from a leak which did not even come close to matching the rest of the textured ceiling. Vinnie came and gave us an estimate and assured us he could fix both areas. He completed the job on time, on budget and with no mess left behind. I dare anyone to come in and try to find the two areas Vinnie worked on! Can't think of any work we've had done from a contractor that would match the work he did. Too bad 5 stars is the highest rating!!

Bob Cushman West Henrietta, NY - Mar 19, 2016
5/5

We had some bad water damage to our ceiling after a bathroom drain leak. Vinnie got it all fixed up for me, at the cost and time he estimated. My wife said was nice, clean and efficient. What more can you ask for?

Jennifer Rochester, NY - Mar 16, 2016
5/5

Vinnie is a true professional. He is courteous, clean, easygoing, and does an outstanding job. He painted my son's bedroom in record time without even taping it, and it was perfect. I am a perfectionist, and I was skeptical about letting someone else do the work, but Vinnie confidently assured me that I would love his work. I do! I fully intend on hiring Vinnie for more work in the future. If you're looking for an honest, dedicated drywall/plaster guy who can also paint, look no further. He truly is "top notch."

Thomas Coughlan Pittsford, NY - Mar 7, 2016
5/5

Vinny did an A-M-A-Z-I-N-G job! We had moderate ceiling damage in the living room/dining room caused by the removal of a non-supporting wall and we were looking at an Open House in less than 30 hours that was on the on the verge of being cancelled it because the holes in the ceiling were befuddling the handyman homeowner and was a real turn-off for any prospective buyers. Compounding matters was the fact that the house was over 50 years old and had finely brushed textured ceilings. After one quick and panicked phone call, in walks Vinny "The Magician" St. George with a pleasant and confident demeanor. He took one appraising look at the ceiling, mixed up his special plaster/concrete concoction, put on some tunes by "Journey," and got right too work. He even agreed to paint the ceiling. 5 hours later - all was done and there was no way on God's Green Earth that anyone would know there once was substantial damage. Only I knew - and even then - had to use old nail holes on the floor as a reference marker to find out where the damage in the ceiling used to be. The textured pattern with the old and the new ceiling matched absolutely PERFECTLY and was restored to its original pristine condition. When it comes to the world of plaster - this guy walks on water. I'm almost tempted to punch a hole in the wall just to see Vinny do his work again - :-) . It's a joy to watch his confidence as he tackled the problem. Thanks for saving the day - and the Open House Vinny! It's too bad the rating system only goes up to 5!

Judy Rochester, NY - Feb 16, 2016
5/5

Vinnie was great! Professional, knowledgeable, prompt and thorough. I would not hesitate to call on him again for future jobs. Top Notch, indeed. 5 Stars!

Mike and Debbie Rochedter, NY - Feb 16, 2016
5/5

We hired Vinnie to finish our drywalling job we started in our living room. He did a great job, and in the time frame that he gave us. His prices were very reasonable. He is a very polite, professional, friendly person. I felt safe in the house by myself while he was here. We will be hiring him again, when we redo our porch. Thanks Vinnie, you did a great job!

Joe Regan Rochester, NY - Jan 25, 2016
5/5

It is difficult to find people who are consistently excellent at what they do. Vinnie is definitely one of those rare people. I hired him a couple of years ago for a plastering job in my home after reviewing his website. I realized I was taking a chance, but he exceeded my expectations. I have had him do three or four jobs and the results have been great every time. In my view, he works as if he is plastering in his own home. You could not do better than Vinnie St. George for this kind of work. .

Frank Ziegelmuller Webster, NY - Jan 20, 2016
5/5
I contracted this company to finish my garage with drywall and paint it. Vinny came over to give me an estimate and time frame to complete the work and we had no problem scheduling the work and agreed to a price within my budget. He came in as he promised and completed the job within the time frame promised and the finish was excellent plus he took care of cleaning up the place before he left. I would highly recommend this contractor to the excellent services provided.
Mary Schmidt Rochester, NY - Jan 16, 2016
5/5
We had a bad water leak in our living room from last years heavy snow. Coupled with that, the original ceiling was very poorly done. We now have a beautiful smooth ceiling. I am so happy with his work. I would highly recommend him.
richard capaldo rochester, NY - Jan 9, 2016
5/5

we love top notch drywall and plaster , we've known vinnie for over 20 years , who has been at my house many times , we had a lot of cracks in our house , that our builder refused to come back over and fix , and my dog kato has been chewing our drywall in our garage for 5 years , we can always count on vinnie to come over quickly , and do such an amazing job , you would never see where the cracks were , we recommend him highly , you will never be disappointed with his work , vinnie will be remodeling my basement , this spring , can't wait to get that down , he gave us the best price to finish our basement and he is very professional , trust me , you will be very happy with his work ......

Cheryl Rochester, NY - Jan 8, 2016
5/5

Great job in challenging remodel.

Jim Pittsford, NY - Dec 19, 2015
5/5
We had a problem with an area of the plaster ceiling in our kitchen that had damage apparently caused by water leakage around a skylight, and called Vinnie for an estimate to correct the problem. He gave an estimate and we scheduled the work. Once he started by removing the damaged area around the window, the flaking area was more extensive than originally anticipated, the final coating on the entire ceiling needed to be removed and replaced. He raised his price to complete the job, but the incremental amount seemed reasonable because instead of repairing about one third of the ceiling, the entire ceiling needed repairs. He completed the work in a clean, timely, professional manner. We would recommend Vinnie's work to folks with similar problems requiring repairs to ceilings.
Carolyn And John Greece, NY - Jul 7, 2014
5/5

We had had a horrible patch job done on a wall in our hallway and vinnie came in and fixed it so well you can not tell there was problem. We also had him fix some walls that had ugly texturing done to them. it less than a week everything was finished and out hallway looked beautiful. Vinnie is extremley professional and has a great attitude. i was home alone with my 2 young children and felt completly comftorable with him in the home, i even had to leave a few time and felt fine with vinnie being in the house without us. All work was done on budget and on time and he was very clean during the job. We would highly recomend Top Notch!!!

Dave Webster, NY - May 22, 2014
5/5

I had a family room ceiling section replaced. The original contractor failed to match the texture of the new section with the rest of the ceiling. Vinnie scraped the newly textured area and re-textured the area, perfectly matching the rest of the ceiling. The work was done perfectly and I would use and recommend Top Notch for any work I have in the future.

Walter Fairport, NY - Mar 20, 2014
5/5

I hired a guy a friend of mine knows to fix up the ceiling and walls on a kitchen renovation we were doing.  The guy completely screwed it up and it turned out horrible with terrible corners and cracks in the ceiling.  Set us back a full week on our job.. and everything looked terrible.

Then we found Vinnie and in about 2 days time he completely fixed every problem, fixed the cracks in the ceiling the correct way, gave us perfect corners everywhere and completely turned around our kitchen and made it look perfect.  Vinnie is fast but also pays attention to detail, highly recommended, great work.

To get a free quote on drywall or plaster repairs, or to learn more about how we can help bring your surfaces back to new, call Top Notch Drywall & Plaster Repair today. We can be reached by phone at 585-721-8403 or by e-mail through our website’s secure contact page.

Contact Us